Year 8 Poetry success!

The English department want to say a massive well done to the Year 8 winners of the Pet Poetry competition who are having their poems published in an anthology.

All the students had a lovely celebratory movie and popcorn with Mrs Kelly at lunch yesterday, they were impeccably behaved.

Alex Hiley, Mathew Hawksworth, John Beckley, Gabrielle Harris, Amilyn Hill, Lewis Dickson, Libby Cureton, Keisha Hung, Lilly Kenny, Millicent McGinnity, Aiden Hindmarch, Daniel McDonough, Oliwia Uasztelaniec, Aimee-Jane Hardie, Elllie Miller, Callum Gerrard, Isabelle McIntyre, Maria Oliveria, Lois McPoland, George Hughes, Lily Brockbrank, Amelia Dryhurst, Joel Rimmer, Isla Kelly, Jake Garnett, Conor Gilligan, Imogen Boardman, Lauren Byrne, Michael Moran, Eve Kesterton, Phoebe Dixon, Joel Langley, Keira May, Luke Barnes, Megan Symondson, Grace Brockbank, Mathew Nickolson, Sophie Stachini, Callum Moffat, Emmie Ruddock, Adam Byrne, Sophie Vandereeth

We couldn’t be more proud of you all!